Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

VALLENFYRE (PARADISE LOST, Etc.) To Record Fear Those Who Fear Him As A Trio

The first as a trio, but once again recorded by Kurt Ballou.

The first as a trio, but once again recorded by Kurt Ballou.

Vallenfyre has gone through some lineup changes since its 2014 album, Splinters. Drummer Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates, The Haunted) has been replaced by Waltteri Väyrynen (Paradise Lost), and bassist Scoot is just too damn busy with Doom and Extinction of Mankind.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

That leaves guitarist and now-bassist Hamish Hamilton Glencross (ex-My Dying Bride, ex-Solstice) and vocalist and guitarist Gregor Mackintosh (Paradise Lost), alongside Väyrynen, to record the new album Fear Those Who Fear Him. This will be the band's first album as a trio, and will once again be recorded by distortion god Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studios.

The album is 12 songs, and Mackintosh is taking it pretty damn seriously.

"12 songs. No samples. No triggers. No bullshit. Instead you get crucifyingly loud amps, ferocious drumming, and vicious vocals spitting out hate and venom. Raw honest brutality. No conformity. No compromise. A murderous nightmare vomiting poisonous bile onto a twisted world. Yeah, that's the bits I like…”

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like