Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News


So I guess the fan vote means nothing.

Rage Against The Machine 2022

In what can only be dubbed "a little confusing," Iron Maiden and Soundgarden will not be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame's Class of 2023 despite coming in the Top 5 of the fan vote. The Class of 2023 will include Rage Against The Machine (who did not make the Top 5 of the fan vote, but still deserve to be in there) alongside musicians like Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, and Willie Nelson, as well as folks like Link Wray getting in on the Musical Influence Award. The full list of inductees are:

  • Kate Bush
  • Sheryl Crow
  • Missy Elliott
  • George Michael
  • Willie Nelson
  • Rage Against The Machine
  • The Spinners
  • DJ Kool Herc (Musical Influence Award)
  • Link Wray (Musical Influence Award)
  • Chaka Khan (Musical Excellence Award)
  • Al Kooper (Musical Excellence Award)
  • Bernie Taupin (Musical Excellence Award)
  • Don Cornelius (Ahmet Ertegun Award)

"This year's incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll," said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. "We are honored that this November's Induction Ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture; the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th Anniversary of the birth of Hip Hop."

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Rage Against The Machine has been nominated for the Rock Hall in 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022, and finally made it this year. Rage Against The Machine has always been Tim Commerford, Zack de la Rocha, Tom Morello, and Brad Wilk, so obviously that's the lineup that'll be inducted.

Iron Maiden was previously nominated in 2021, and were snubbed hard enough that the CEO had to address the issue. Even Kiss was pissed about the issue. I'm sure more people will have more to say this year, because come on – seriously?

Soundgarden has only been nominated once before this in 2020. Both Soundgarden's nominations have come after the passing of Cornell in 2017.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like