Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News


> DYING FETUS has announced the following update on their drummer situation:

“We would like to announce the addition of new drummer Trey Williams, from Baltimore, MD. We regret it has become necessary to part ways with Duane Timlin. However, we thank Duane for his contributions to the band and we wish him the best in his future endeavours. This lineup change will not have any effect on our tour plans, which will go ahead as scheduled. Trey gave us a fantastic audition; we have seen first-hand that he has the professionalism and dedication we would expect. We look forward to our next tour plans with great confidence. We feel the fans will agree that this change will be good for the band and our live performances.”

> SEPULTURA have stated that they’re planning to tour as much as they can for the rest of the year, before starting the writing process to have an album out, hopefully by 2008.

> KATAKLYSM will have their 2002 album, “Shadows & Dust” re-released by Nuclear Blast November 6th. The album will be re-mastered by Alen Douches (CANNIBAL CORPSE, HATEBREED, MASTODON), and will include the bonus song “Inside The Material Flesh”.

> DEATH BREATH have set August 7th via Relapse as the release date for their MCD “Let It Stink”.
> KONKHRA have currently gotten 4 songs for their upcoming album mixed by Tue Madsen before he went on vacation.

> CALICO SYSTEM have announced that they are breaking up. You can read more at their MySpace page.

> LECHEROUS NOCTURNE have announced that they have signed with Unique Leader Records. More info is pending.

> AEON have posted the cover art for “Rise To Dominate” at this location. The album is due out September 10th via Metal Blade. Here’s the tracklist:

01. Helel Ben-Shachar
02. Spreading Their Disease
03. Living Sin
04. Hate Them
05. You Pray To Nothing
06. Caressed By The Holy Man
07. House of Greed
08. Godless
09. When The War Comes
10. There Will Be No Heaven For Me
11. Luke 4-5-7
12. No One Escapes Us

> CURSED vocalist Chris Colohan has posted the following update on the upcoming Cursed album:

“Okay. So here’s an official statement, as our website has fallen a bit behind. All of III is now recorded, and 80% mixed as of today. It was engineered by our sound bro Donny Cooper (who recorded both the Hell Comes Home and Blackout at Sunrise EPs) and Paul Aucoin at HallaMusic in Toronto, and is being mixed by the great Pete Hudson. The tracks, not necessarily in this order, are:

III: Architects of Troubled Sleep
Night Terrors
Antihero Resuscitator (with COLISEUM’s Ryan Patterson)
The Hands Will Abide
Dead Air At The Pulpit
Friends In The Music Business
Into The Hive
Magic Fingers
Unnecessary Person
Hegel’s Bastards

…So there, it’s real. Thanks to everyone’s interest despite the really low profile we’ve been working in. Honestly, right now, we just want to make songs. The Business makes our heads spin. Thanks so much to Chris Logan (and all Goodfellow crew) for giving a shit and still being a nerd for the music he puts out. Our site should be back up to speed soon, with videos. Donny’s been making a video of the III studio sessions, he might cut it together and put it on YouTube so you all can check it out if you want to really smell the fuckin’ magic.”

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like