Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

GOD FORBID reveal new album cover art, tracklist

GOD FORBID reveal new album cover art, tracklist

From guitarist Doc Coyle on the band's MySpace (where you can stream the new song, "The Rain):"

"All of us in God Forbid are proud to unveil the cover artwork for our forthcoming album Earthsblood! The album layout and our spiffy new myspace design were both done by our new partner in crime and artistic virtuoso Gustavo Sazes. Based out of Brazil, he hasn't done many American bands. For Earthsblood, we thought it would be great to go with someone who isn't one of the usual suspects for album design in modern metal. The cover turned out much better than we ever hoped. It fully captures the dark and organic, yet emotional atmosphere of the album. The detail and abstract imagery is haunting and beautiful. The color scheme is perfect. I assure you all that the rest of the layout is just as impressive as the cover. Hopefully it will give people incentive to want to buy the cd(as opposed to downloading) to be able to enjoy the artwork first hand. This is my favorite God Forbid album artwork to date!"

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Anyone else think Gustavo Sazes is a fan of Pan's Labyrinth?


1. The Discovery
2. The Rain
3. Empire of the Gun
4. War of Attrition
5. The New Clear
6. Shallow
7. Walk Alone
8. Bat the Angels
9. Earthsblood
10. Gaia (The Vultures)

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

"I don't want to over-promise anything before it materializes."

Latest News

Everyone's older with more responsibilities, you know?