Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

GENGHIS TRON complete work on new album

Genghis Tron have wrapped up work on their forthcoming new album for Relapse. Dubbed "Board Up The House", the effort was recorded at Godcity Studios with Converge's Kurt Ballou behind the boards. The album is scheduled for a February release. The band has announced the following track listing:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

01 – "Board Up The House"
02 – "Endless Teeth"
03 – "Things Don't Look Good"
04 – "Recursion"
05 – "I Won't Come Back Alive"
06 – "City On A Hill"
07 – "The Whips Blow Back"
08 – "Colony Collapse"
09 – "The Feast"
10 – "Ergot"
11 – "Relief"

Speaking on the effort, the band had the following to say:

"After well over a year of very hard work, we're incredibly happy and relieved to announce that we've finally finished our second album, 'Board Up the House'. We finished tracking and mixing at Godcity Studio in late September, but we just completed the mastering process a few days ago. The album sounds…huge. I'll leave it at that. We've never been prouder. However, in lieu of spouting some self-serving hyperbole about achieving our twisted vision and/or making the best and most unique GT album to date, we'll let the tunes speak for themselves. Keep your eyes and ears open for a preview track in the near future. Once our album comes out in February, we'll be spending the rest of the year bringing these new tunes to audiences everywhere. In addition to many North American tours, we're making plans to return to the UK and also to embark on first mainland European tour. Get excited about it."

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like