Connect with us

Hi,what are you looking for?

Latest News

DEF LEPPARD Vocalist Says People Mad About MOTLEY CRUE Reunion Should Lighten Up

"Fucking get on with it. I’m happy for them."

Motley Crue signed a Cessation Of Touring agreement in 2014 before embarking on what they dubbed their farewell tour. Motley Crue wrapped up the tour in 2015 and vowed they would never tour again, with the caveat that the agreement would be void if all four members of the band agreed to reunite. And when is a farewell tour really a farewell tour these days, right?

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Rumors of Motley Crue's imminent reunion started circulating this year, which then turned into the band literally blowing up the contract to announce their reunion. Since then, Motley Crue has announced a full-on 2020 tour with Def Leppard, Poison, and Joan Jett, and of course fans are a little pissed about the all-of-a-sudden reunion.

Despite people voicing their dismay, Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott told Rolling Stone that everyone annoyed needs to relax and that ripping up the contract wasn't wrong.

“No. This is not a divorce where you’re cheating on your wife. That, to me, would be wrong. If the president of a country or the ruling government of a democracy said one thing and then did another, that’s wrong, because it’s real and affects people’s lives. This is rock & roll. Lighten up. It’s four guys that had enough of each other for a while and after five years, they’ve fallen back in love again. Fucking get on with it. I’m happy for them. It’s great for them — and us as well.”

Catch the tour in 2020 at one of the dates below.

Tuesday, July 7 – Miami, FL   Hard Rock Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, July 9 – Orlando, FL  Camping World Stadium [Tickets]
Saturday, July 11 – Charlotte, NC Bank of America Stadium [Tickets]
Tuesday, July 14 –  Arlington, TX Globe Life Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, July 15 – Houston, TX  Minute Maid Park [Tickets]
Sunday, July 19 – San Francisco, CA  Oracle Park [Tickets]
Thursday, July 23 – San Diego, CA  Petco Park [Tickets]
Saturday, July 25 – Phoenix, AZ  State Farm Stadium [Tickets]
Sunday, August 9 – Atlanta, GA SunTrust Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 11 – Hershey, PA  Hersheypark Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, August 13 – Buffalo, NY New Era Field [Tickets]
Saturday, August 15 – Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 16 –   Pittsburg, PA PNC Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 18 – Milwaukee, WI Miller Park [Tickets]
Thursday, August 20 – Detroit, MI   Comerica Park [Tickets]
Saturday, August 22 – Washington DC   Nationals Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 23 –   Flushing, NY Citi Field [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 25 – Boston, MA  Fenway Park* [Tickets]
Friday, August 28 – Chicago, IL   Wrigley Field [Tickets]
Sunday, August 30 –  Denver, CO  Coors Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, September 2 –  Seattle, WA T-Mobile Park [Tickets]
Saturday, September 5 – Los Angeles, CA SoFi Stadium [Tickets]

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Metal In The Mainstream

Tommy Lee rose to fame in the 80s as the drummer of Motley Crue. Lee rose to even greater heights of fame in the...

br00tal Comedy

Tommy Lee was a guest on the MTV show Ridiculousness recently, where the concept is a couch full of famous and semi-famous people sit...

Politics

If true, a huge blow to the U.S. drug dealing economy