Connect with us

Hi,what are you looking for?

Latest News

70,000 Tons of Metal Announce First Ten Bands For Tenth Anniversary Cruise

The original metal cruise is back for another voyage.

It's crazy to think that 70,000 Tons of Metal is about to set sail on their 10th year voyage. We were there for the first one, and it's amazing to see how much this party on the sea has grown. Anticipation was huge this year, and the promoters sure knew how to keep fans waiting.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

This week, they finally announced the first ten bands of sixty that will be boarding the cruise early next year to bring you the heavy on the high seas. They are:

  • Candlemass
  • Einherjer
  • Emperor
  • Epica
  • Haggard
  • Leaves’ Eyes
  • Moonsorrow
  • Origin
  • Venom
  • Wintersun

This will be Wintersun's only 2020 shows, according to the press release.

It all happens January 7th until January 11th, from Miami to Cozumel, Mexico. Tickets will go on sale here on Saturday, October 26 at 12 p.m. EDT (9 a.m. PDT and 18:00 CEST).

There is no restricted area, no VIP – everybody has access to all the shows and all the meet and greets, music clinics, karaoke and more onboard. Tickets start at $833 and there are only 3,000 available, so act fast. This sucker does sell out. The cost of the ticket pays for your room, all the entertainment and all the food. You just have to pay for booze, and the bars are open 24 hours a day.

Here are some video recaps of 70,000 Tons of Metal past:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Sponsored Links From Around The Internet