Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music


Featuring a video produced by Banali's widow.

QUIET RIOT Drummer Frankie Banali

A long lost Quiet Riot track featuring late members Kevin Dubrow on vocals and Frankie Banali on drums has just been released. Sadly, both members passed away in 2007 and 2020, respectively, and the track, called "I Can't Hold On," was originally a demo that was made in 2003. It was presumed to be lost shortly after being recorded, but was located last year—on an old iPod, of all things. The track is now being release to support the reissue of Quiet Riot's Rehab: Relapse and Remastered LP. You can check it out just below.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"The 'I Can't Hold On' video honestly conveys the reason for Quiet Riot to carry on and celebrate Frankie's and Kevin's memories and the Quiet Riot legacy,” says bassist Rudy Sarzo. "To play bass on 'I Can't Hold On' with Kevin and Frankie 40 years after our Metal Health record sessions along with Alex Grossi is truly a blessing."

Quiet Riot, in the meantime, will be at RokIsland Fest 2023 when it returns to Key West, FL next week, between January 17 and 21. The festival will be hosted by Eddie Trunk and will feature the following acts:

  • Styx
  • Tesla
  • Loverboy
  • 38 Special
  • Queensrÿche
  • Extreme
  • Stephen Pearcy (Ratt)
  • Stryper
  • Steven Adler of Guns N’ Roses
  • Quiet Riot
  • Enuff Z’Nuff
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Helix
  • Black ‘N Blue
  • Autograph
  • Wig Wam
  • Jetboy
  • Pretty Boy Floyd

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

Plus stuff from Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and more.