Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

OPETH Streams Three Unreleased Songs From In Cauda Venenum

In Swedish and English, of course.


Opeth is now streaming three previously-unreleased bonus tracks – "The Mob" / "Pöbeln", "Width Of A Circle" / "Cirkelns Riktning" and "Freedom & Tyranny" / "Frihet & Tyranni" – from the In Cauda Venenum sessions via the new deluxe version of the album. The bonus tracks are available in both English and Swedish versions as the album is, and are available below. The Connoisseur Edition of the album also features new illustrations by internationally renowned Travis Smith in the booklet, and includes a 5xLP version including the same songs remastered by Mikael Åkerfeldt specifically for vinyl.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Grab a copy here. As for what's going on in the Opeth camp, they're still down a drummer as they parted ways with Martin Axenrot over a conflict of interests earlier this year. Opeth recruited drummer Sami Karppinen (Therion) for their recent tours, but has not announced a permanent replacement.

"However sad it is to not have Axe in the band anymore, we're not in a position to linger on anything that is going to hold us back," said Åkerfeldt at the time. "We need to soldier on. Needless to say, we're incredibly thankful that Sami is helping us out, making this tour possible at all. On top of that, he's quite outstanding, really!."

"All of us wish the best for Axe in all and any of his future endeavors. He has been a incredibly important part of the band for many years now, and we're all heartbroken it didn't work out in the end. But that's life, I guess…."

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Mashups & Covers

"Try singing it like you're inside a banana."

Live Footage

2022 – the year "Black Rose Immortal" finally happened.