Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

IMONOLITH (Ex-DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT) Streams Groovy New Song "Angevil"

An EP is due out this year.


Imonolith, the band featuring drummer Ryan Van Poederooyen (Devin Townsend Project) guitarist Brian "Beav" Wadell (Devin Townsend Project), Jon Howard (Threat Signal), guitarist Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy) and Scott Whalen (Econoline Crush), is back with a brand new single titled "Angevil" off their coming EP Progressions.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"Angevil' is an aggressive, hard hitting song from Imonolith’s upcoming 2021 EP, Progressions. Musically, the song shows a more progressive evolution of the bands songwriting since the release of our debut album, State of Being," said Van Poederooyen.

"Lyrically, 'Angevil' is about people who want to portray themselves as good willed, honest people but in all reality their negativity, their egos and lies show their true colours. In short, they want to be angelic but the more negative, dishonourable side always prevails. Hence the song title, 'Angevil'.”

Imonolith is currently plotting tours for 2022. No pre-orders for Progressions are yet available.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

New Music

Highlighted by a new raw urgency and stripped-down recording.