Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

CHILD (GRAND CADAVER, LET THEM HANG, Etc.) Streams Crushing New Single "Time Island"

"We are heading fast into the new dark ages."


Child – the band featuring vocalist Jocke Lindström (The Grifted), guitarists Alex Stjernfeldt (Grand Cadaver) and Per Stålberg (Division Of Laura Lee), bassist Staffan Persson (Let Them Hang), and drummer Albin Sköld (Aardena) – has just announced their furious new record Shitegeist. How furious are we talking here? One listen through the first single "Time Island" and it should be clear that Child is nothing short of fucking fuming.

"We are heading fast into the new dark ages," wrote Child of their upcoming record. "Man-made destruction of society, of eco systems, of the world as we know it. We ignore all warnings, as long as we can grow our wealth. The world leaders create chasms in society. Terror, hatred, war is the result of their polarisation. We are heading fast for annihilation… And maybe that's for the best. Everything sucks. Everything's fucked."

Pre-orders for Shitegeist are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like