Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music


The other three "Blotted Science" songs are near completion and will also be released as digital singles.


Blotted Science, the band featuring guitarist Ron Jarzombek (Watchtower, Spastic Ink), bassist Alex Webster (Cannibal Corpse, Conquering Dystopia) and drummer Hannes Grossmann (Alkaloid, Hate Eternal, Triptykon, etc.), hasn't released any new material since their 2011 EP The Animation of Entomology.

Technically Blotted Science still hasn't released a new song, as the below track "Frenetically Inconsistent Velocities Entwined" is just Jarzombek and Webster. Jarzombek says the song was originally written for their fourth release and that the other three Blotted Science songs along with this one are almost done and will also be released as digital singles.

So I take it this is just a demo and the songs will be completed as Blotted Science tracks?

'Frenetically Inconsistent Velocities Entwined' aka 'FIVE' is the first of four songs that were initially written for the third Blotted Science CD. The song (featuring Ron Jarzombek on guitars and programming, and BLOTTED SCIENCE bandmate Alex Webster on bass) is a speed trip with eighths, triplets, sixteenths, quintuplets, triplet sixteenths, septuplets and thirty-seconds shifting inconsistently over half time, normal time and double time grooves, with a few blastbeats thrown in.

The other three "Blotted Science" songs are near completion and will also be released as digital singles.

Jarzombek also dropped a solo cover of The Pink Panther theme song, and naturally it's completely insane.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Upcoming Releases

It's Blotted Science. Of course it's insane.

Latest News

Hannes Grossman is one hell of a drummer; you've heard the dude play in Obscura and Blotted Science enough to know. Grossman does need...


2013 seems to be the year for side projects to rear their ugly heads. While some have been uglier than others like the Temple...