Quantcast
Share This:

Latest News

Watch: Corey Taylor Stops SLIPKNOT Show When The Mosh Pit Gets Out of Control

Posted by on July 29, 2019 at 10:20 am

Slipknot shows can get pretty intense. The music is heavy and fast, the lights, the adrenaline – it can get the best of us. Sometimes, accidents happen. The point of the mosh pit is to have fun, not to get hurt or hurt anybody. At Slipknot’s show in San Bernardino, CA this past Saturday, July 27, the pit got out of control, and the pit master himself, Corey Taylor, put a stop to it.

Fans posting on Reddit noted that a woman in the pit had a seizure and became trapped in there. Some other Redditors commented on the thread that “During the huge push on the first song a dude went down near me and was passed out face down on the ground… I’m pretty beefy and luckily there was another huge dude right there too but it still took both of us giving it our absolute everything, for probably a minute or so, he was going limp then waking up and going limp etc. the whole time he’s just in a daze saying help me please help me please.”

Another Redditor wrote "Kids and females were on the ground, hurt or unconscious, while people were still running around over them."

Once he noticed the chaos, Taylor stopped the performance, yelling out “No one is fucking getting hurt on my fucking watch, do you understand me?”

It seems that everything was fine after that and the show resumed with no incident.

Knotfest SB was crazy fucking good. Mosh pits were so fucking rowdy, crazy good but some chicks started to get trampled & have seizures. Corey got mad, he stopped the song because people wouldn’t stop moving to get EMT In. from r/Slipknot

Fans hoping to attend the Slipknot tour live can look forward to this setlist:

  1. "People = Shit"
  2. "(sic)"
  3. "Get This"
  4. "Unsainted"
  5. "Disasterpiece"
  6. "Before I Forget"
  7. "The Heretic Anthem"
  8. "Psychosocial"
  9. "The Devil In I"
  10. "Prosthetics"
  11. "Vermilion"
  12. "Custer"
  13. "Sulfur"
  14. "All Out Life"
  15. "Duality"
    Encore:
  16. "Spit It Out"
  17. "Surfacing"

Here are the remaining dates on the tour:

Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – SPAC
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – ones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

[via MetalSucks]

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

COMMENTS