Share This:


Watch METALLICA Take Over A Record Store & Perform An Old-School Set

Posted by on April 18, 2016 at 10:35 am

Record Store Day was this past Saturday, did you get a good haul? Metallica, who were declared ambassadors of the event, decided to ring in the day with style, by taking over their local record shop, Rasputin Music, in Berkley, CA.

The band kept it old-school, sticking to cuts off their first two albums, which are getting massive deluxe box set reissues. Here is the setlist:

  1. Helpless
  2. Hit the Lights
  3. The Four Horsemen
  4. Ride the Lightning
  5. Fade to Black
  6. Jump in the Fire
  7. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  8. Creeping Death
  9. Metal Militia

…and of course, here is the video:

The Metallica Kill 'Em All remastered boxset, which comes with four LPs, five CDs, 1 DVD, a book and a patch is on sale for $149.98 on Amazon.com.

Metallica's Ride the Lightning box set, which comes with four LPs, six CDs, 1 DVD, mini-book and poster set is also on sale for $149.98 on Amazon.com.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet