Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Song Premiere

REFLECT//REFINE Assert Their Dominance in Heavier Direction for "Chapter V: Deaths Toll" Music Video


Based out of South Carolina, Reflect//Refine is a progcore act consisting of Landis Pearce (vocals), Nick Sellers (guitar), Colby Richardson (bass), and Ryan Guy (drums). Last year, they dropped their debut single "No Soul," which was a decent metalcore track that'd fit in with the likes of Fit for a King or Invent, Animate.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

As we fast forward a year, we see the band throw down yet another single, but this time, the intensity level is cranked up to 11.

While they still hold progressive metalcore roots in the vein of Periphery or Make Them Suffer's heaviest material, they near closer to the extreme groups in the modern scene such as Humanity's Last Breath, The Dali Thundering Concept, or Fit for an Autopsy in "Chapter 5: Deaths Toll."

Not to dismiss the tasteful dynamics displayed on the aforementioned single from last year, but this new track absolutely blows the previous track away in regards to heaviness, groove, and overall impact. You can watch the music video for "Chapter 5: Deaths Toll," released via Famined Records and Slam Worldwide, below. To purchase this sick single, click here.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like