Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


OBSYDIANS (Ex-SYBREED) Posts Debut Track With THREAT SIGNAL Vocalist

Literally everyone minus Sybreed's vocalist is in this.

Literally everyone minus Sybreed's vocalist is in this.

Obsydians officially consists of guitarist Thomas "Drop" Betrisey (ex-Sybreed, Samael), bassist Ales Campanelli (ex-SybreedThe Erkonauts), drummer Kevin Choiral (ex-SybreedThe Erkonauts), and then different vocalists from song to song. The band formed two years after Sybreed broke up in 2012, and has been working on recording and premiering a song ever since.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Obsydians has finally dropped their debut track "False Light Constructs" with vocalist Jon Howard (Imonolith, Threat Signal), and it's sure to please any fans that are really missing Sybreed by now. You can check out the debut song below and then grab a copy of the track digitally here for the low price of 1 Euro.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

"This is NOT a Sybreed reunion," they made clear.

New Music

It's vocalist Bjorn "Speed" Strid and drummer Dirk Verbeuren.

New Music

FFO: Sybreed, crushing and legitimately awesome industrial.