Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

David Ellefson's THE LUCID Drops New Song "Damned"

Another mid-paced jam.

The Lucid is the new band featuring bassist David Ellefson (ex-Megadeth), vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge), guitarist Drew Fortier (Zen From Mars), and drummer Mike Heller (Fear Factory, Raven). The band is streaming their second new single "Damned" off their upcoming self-titled debut album due out October 15. Pre-orders are available here.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"It's been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues… to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers," said Ellefson. "There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!"

The Lucid will also be playing the following events.

Crypticon – Minneapolis, MN – Sept. 10-12
Dead Convention – Fort Wayne, IN – Oct 15-17
Chiller Theatre – Parsippany, NJ – Oct 29-31

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like