Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


HANNES GROSSMANN's "Oceanborn" Only Gets Progressively More Insane

Holy death metal, this is good… but did you expect anything else?

Holy death metal, this is good... but did you expect anything else?

At this point, the IndieGoGo for Hannes Grossmann's new album The Crypts of Sleep is closed, though the campaign raised €12,555 of the original €10,000 it was asking for! The album should be out sometime this month, and features one hell of a lineup (if you haven't already heard). The lineup includes –

  • Morean – Vocals (Dark Fortress, Alkaloid)
  • Danny Tunker – Rhythm and lead guitars (Abhorrent, Alkaloid, ex-Aborted)
  • Linus Klausenitzer – Bass (Obscura, Alkaloid)
  • Hannes Grossmann – Drums (Alkaloid, Blotted Science, ex-Necrophagist)
  • Fountainhead – Solo guitar (ex-Obscura)
  • Per Nilsson – Solo guitar (Scar Symmetry)
  • Erik Rutan – Solo guitars (Hate Eternal, ex-Morbid Angel)
  • Christian Muenzner – Lead guitars (Spawn of Possession, ex-Obscura, ex-Necrophagist, Alkaloid, Eternity's End)

All that being said, prpare yourself for "Oceanborn." It's a song that fools you into think it'll be midpaced with acoustic guitars and a general lack of breakneck motion… but then it does that, and then speeds up again because fuck you. Hannes Grossman is really good at drums.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Necronemesis, Inhuman Condition, Hannes Grossmann, Desaster, Boss Keloid, Flotsam & Jetsam, and Sojourner,


If there’s one thing – well, one more thing – we can dump into the lap of the Covid-19 pandemic it’s the amplification of...