Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


D.R.I. To Drop Its First New Release In 21 Years This June

There's a teaser too! It's happening!

There's a teaser too! It's happening!

D.R.I. hasn't put out a proper release since Full Speed Ahead in 1995 despite never having been officially inactive. Vocalist Kurt Brecht had recently said in an interview that the band was planning to do some kind of release just to test the waters of interest among fans, and to be fair the band performed three new songs in 2014 (which has since been made private).

Now the band has officially announced that it'll be releasing an EP titled But Wait… There's More! on June 10 via Beer City Records. The EP will be five tracks long and will feature original vocalist Kurt Brecht and original guitarist Spike Cassidy, alongside Blind Illusion bassist Harald Oimoen and drummer Walter "Monsta" Ryan, who you might know from Possessed's early demos.

Observe the teaser below and then pre-order the long-awaited release right here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Latest News

Well, that was completely and totally unexpected.

Live Footage

Eight minutes of violence!

Tour Dates

Twilight of the Gods, Serpentine Path and more have also been announced.