Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Martyr Metalfest

Live Footage

Watch MARTYR (VOIVOD, GORGUTS) Play Their First Show Since 2011

Daniel Mongrain and crew nailed it.

Martyr – the band featuring frontman Daniel Mongrain (Voivod, ex-Cryptopsy, ex-Gorguts). guitarist Martin Carbonneau (ex-Crucifixion), bassist François Mongrain (Apocalyptic Fear, ex-Ex Deo), and drummer Patrice Hamelin (Gorguts) – played their first show since 2011 at Trois-Rivières Metalfest 2023 on November 10. The show featured Martyr playing a handful of fan favorites alongside the entirety of their 2000 record Warp Zone.

You can check out some fan-filmed footage of the show above and below. The show ran as follows:

  1. "Lost In Sanity"
  2. "Perpetual Healing [Infinite Pain]"
  3. "Hopeless Hopes"
  4. "Nameless, Faceless, Neverborn"
  5. "Havoc"
  6. "Warp Zone"
  7. "Virtual Emotions"
  8. "Endless Vortex Towards Erasing Destiny"
  9. "Deserted Waters"
  10. "Carpe Diem"
  11. "The Fortune-Teller"
  12. "Speechless"
  13. "Retry? Abort? Ignore?"
  14. "Realms of Reverie"

Martyr has been on hiatus since 2012 due to disagreements between its members. Though it's worth noting that the band's entire pre-hiatus lineup is currently in Martyr once again.

You May Also Like