Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Music Videos

WATAIN Recruits Former THE DEVIL'S BLOOD & IN SOLITUDE Members For "We Remain"

Their new record is due out late April.

Watain is now streaming their new single "We Remain" featuring ex-The Devil's Blood vocalist Farida Lemouchi and ex-In Solitude guitarist Gottfrid Åhman.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"I begun writing 'We Remain' in 2012, as a meditation on the concept of Mythopoeia; our mythical origins and how our understanding and approach to them is shaped and transformed throughout time," said vocalist Erik Danielsson.

"The lyric is built around the five elemental wings of the Pentagram, and the mysteries embedded in that ancient symbol. It is a song about forgotten things that ought to be remembered, the search for truths that were lost, of the ever burning flame that illuminates the darkness of times immemorial, the passing of aeons and and our ponderable place therein."

Watain will release their new record The Agony & Ecstasy of Watain on April 29. Pre-orders are available here.

You May Also Like

Live Footage

New album The Agony and Ecstasy of Watain is out now.

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Dälek, Devil Master, The Gathering, Helms Alee, Lament Cityscape, and The Spirit.


"There is little doubt that history will view this record as one of their greatest triumphs."