Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Mashups & Covers

TENACIOUS D Lead All-Star Cover of "Time Warp" To "Rocky Out The Vote"

The Rocky Horror Picture Show classic gets a modern twist.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show classic song "Time Warp" gets a reimagining by Tenacious D and an all-star group of friends. This includes Phoebe Bridgers, Senator Elizabeth Warren, Karen O, Eric Andre, Ezra Miller, George Takei, Ilana Glazer, Jamie Lee Curtis, John Heilemann, John Waters, King Princess, Mayor Pete Buttigieg, Michael Peña, Peaches, Reggie Watts, and Sarah Silverman.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Tenacious D write "It’s astounding… time is fleeting… and the 2020 election is here. Time to ROCK-Y THE VOTE! And remember: it's just a jump to the LEFT, and not a step to the right!"

A limited-edition vinyl edition of the single will be available through the Tenacious D webstore, with proceeds benefitting Rock the Vote.

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

The duo is set to rock out overseas in the sunshine.