Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music Videos

SPIRIT ADRIFT's New Song "Hear Her" Is Huge, Classic Doom Riffs

Featuring members of Gatecreeper and Goya.

Spirit Adrift, the band featuring Gatecreeper's Nate Garrett and Chase Mason, Goya's Jeff Owens and Marcus Bryant (ex-Gale), will release their new album Divided By Darkness on May 10. Spirit Adrift's new song "Hear Her" is everything from killer old school Candlemass bits to a few guitar passages that wouldn't have been out of place on a Death record.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Divided By Darkness was recorded, engineered, and mixed by Sanford Parker (Darkthrone, Eyehategod, Tombs) with the drums recorded at Steve Albini's Electrical Audio Studio, and the cover art once again commissioned to Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Magic Circle, Autopsy). Pre-orders will begin on April 2.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

You May Also Like

Underground Roundup

Featuring Spirit Adrift, Molder, Darkane, Fallujah & more!