Share This:

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE Crush "Killing In The Name" In New Live DVD Clip

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

Earlier today, Eagle Rock Entertainment announced they'll be teaming up with Rage Against The Machine to release a new live Blu-ray/DVD called Live At Finsbury Park featuring the band's free live show in London in 2010. The way the show came about was very interesting:

“In late 2009, a successful campaign was launched by English DJ Jon Morter and his wife Tracy to promote an alternative to the omnipresent X-Factor winner being the Christmas #1 hit in the UK singles chart. The track they nominated was Rage Against The Machine’s “Killing In The Name.” The band supported the campaign, donated the proceeds from the sales to charity and lead singer Zack de la Rocha promised that Rage Against The Machine would perform a free concert in the UK to celebrate the achievement. This is that concert.”

There is a short featurette included as an extra on the release. Here's the tracklisting:

01 – “Testify”
02 – “Bombtrack”
03 – “People Of The Sun”
04 – “Know Your Enemy”
05 – “Bulls On Parade”
06 – “Township Rebellion”
07 – “Bullet In The Head”
08 – “White Riot”
09 – “Guerrilla Radio”
10 – “Sleep Now In The Fire”
11 – “Freedom”
12 – “Killing In The Name”

Posted by Metal Injection on August 17, 2015 at 3:05 pm

What do you think of this video? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet