Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Night Verses

Music Videos

NIGHT VERSES Announces Double Album Feat. TOOL, AUTHOR & PUNISHER, And INCUBUS Members

Due out in 2023 and 2024.

Night Verses is back with not one, but two brand new records called Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night – Part 1 is out September and Part 2 is out sometime 2024. The records feature guest spots from bassist Justin Chancellor (Tool), vocalist Brandon Boyd (Incubus), vocalist Anthony Green (ex-Circa Survive, L.S. Dunes), and Author & Punisher mastermind Tristan Shone. Pre-orders are available here.

"This album is an assessment of human rituals and the power they hold," said Night Verses. "Not only on the individual, but also on the world around them. It reflects how the practices we devote our energy to have always determined the reality we occupy. For better or for worse.

"Ultimately we want the listeners to find their own connection to the album, but this entire record was composed with different physical environments in mind for each song. Aiming to align the physical, visual and sonic experience in a way that could fully immerse the listener while giving them the space to find their own connection to the music."

Both records run as follows:

Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 1

  1. "8 Gates Of Pleasure"
  2. "Arrival"
  3. "Rose Wire"
  4. "Karma Wheel"
  5. "Love In A Liminal Space"
  6. "Bound To You"
  7. "Séance" (feat. Justin Chancellor)

Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 2

  1. "Plague Dancer"
  2. "Åska" (feat. Tristan Shone)
  3. "Glitching Prisms" (feat. Brandon Boyd)
  4. "Desire To Feel Nothing"
  5. "Crystal X"
  6. "Slow Dose" (feat. Anthony Green)
  7. "Phoenix V: Invocation"

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Brat, Necrophobic, Night Verses, While She Sleeps, and Whole Gods Destroy

New Music

Everyone needs more Chancellor in their life.