Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Motivation 2022

Music Videos


This project is wild.

Møtivatiøn is the mysterious new project headed up by someone (or something) named Ø. All we know is that we've been persuaded to stream the new single "CØNTRØL" featuring Paul Delaney (Black Anvil) and Theo Kogan (Lunachicks). It's a great song that sways between crushing heaviness and almost pop sensibilities, all with a solid hook and captivating visuals. Ø has spoken and we're listening.

“The MØTIVATIØN CØLLECTIVE gives thanks for the contributions of Paul Delaney (Black Anvil) and Theo Kogan (Lunachicks) toward the creation of this evocative and powerful offering," said mastermind Ø. "These TØP TIER creatives have demonstrated the remarkable ability to invigorate entire musical genres through PURE artistic passion and skillfulness in the past: Delaney as a pioneer of American Black Metal and Kogan as an EVØLUTIØNARY force for women in Punk Rock.

"'Cøntrøl' is certain to severely offend some and pleasantly thrill others. To the visionless, it appears as a vulgar urging toward subservience of the flesh. To those who are courageous enough to DIG DEEPER, a message of the PØWER found in radical acceptance may be revealed. If 'Cøntrol' makes you feel anything at all, then we have succeeded in our mission.”

The project will release its debut album The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More on February 22 featuring the following guests:

  • Roddy Bottum (Faith No More)
  • Parris Mayhew (Aggros, ex-Cro-Mags)
  • Mike IX Williams (Eyehategod)
  • Roger Miret (Agnostic Front)
  • Donita Sparks (L7)
  • Ken Andrews (Obituary)
  • Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust)
  • Genesis P-Orridge (Throbbing Gristle)
  • Norman Reedus (The Walking Dead)

Pre-orders are available here.

You May Also Like