Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Friendly Fire

Music Videos

LINKIN PARK Streams Unreleased 2017 Track, Announces Greatest Hits Album

Featuring another extremely deep cut.

Linkin Park has been on a roll with unearthing songs we've all never heard before lately, mostly thanks to deluxe versions of their first two albums. Now Linkin Park is getting a little more modern with their Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) greatest hits compilation, featuring the previously-unreleased track "Friendly Fire" recorded for One More Light in 2017.

"'Friendly Fire' was always one of our favorite songs from the One More Light sessions," said Linkin Park guitarist Brad Delson. "Something about it wasn't quite right, so as close as it got to the finish line, we chose to set it aside for later.

"When we started looking for an unreleased track to include on our greatest-hits collection, I was blown away by the power of the song, the power of the storytelling, the power of the vocal, the sonic landscape and I actually thought that it was closer than maybe we had realized at the time. We got together to work on it and connect some of the missing pieces that for whatever reason hadn't revealed themselves during the recording of One More Light.

"I can't wait for people to hear it. It's such a beautiful, compelling, heartbreaking, hopeful story and it really resonates with me today."

Added Mike Shinoda: "In the making of each Linkin Park album, I want to love and believe in each individual song completely. I hope that if any one track is heard on its own in the world, it is something I can feel proud of, and something that takes root inside the listener and becomes part of the energy that connects us."

"Curating the tracks for Papercuts was a joy. Each song in this collection is both a singular moment on our timeline and an evolving story that is as much ours as it is yours. From our first release One Step Closer to the brand-new 'Friendly Fire', this tracklist spans all our chapters so far. Thank you for being a part of our journey. We hope you enjoy Papercuts."

Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) runs as follows, including the rare track "QWERTY". Pre-orders are available here.

  1. "Crawling"
  2. "Faint"
  3. "Numb/Encore"
  4. "Papercut"
  5. "Breaking The Habit"
  6. "In The End"
  7. "Bleed It Out"
  8. "Somewhere I Belong"
  9. "Waiting For The End"
  10. "Castle Of Glass"
  11. "One More Light"
  12. "Burn It Down"
  13. "What I've Done"
  14. "QWERTY"
  15. "One Step Closer"
  16. "New Divide"
  17. "Leave Out All The Rest"
  18. "Lost"
  19. "Numb"
  20. "Friendly Fire"

You May Also Like

New Music

Their singles collection is out now.

Latest News

"I hear they got a girl singer now."