Share This:

KORN Post "Rotting In Vain" Music Video, Announce New Album, The Serenity of Suffering

Subscribe to Metal Injection on

After debuting the track last week at Chicago Open Air, Korn have released the official music video for their new track "Rotting In Vain," which seems in some ways like a throwback to their older sound, working with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Mastodon, Foo Fighters) on this track and their new album. Jonathan Davis describes the song thusly:

"'Rotting In Vain' was written about being in that black place, being in situations that I don't like in life — be it relationships, or feeling when you're stuck and you're just being abused or you don't like where you're at, and you just sit there and rot. It takes you years and years to figure out how to claw your way out. That's where 'Rotting In Vain' came from. I'm just sitting there, fucking dying and letting it happen for years and years and not helping myself to get out of that place. That's the vibe that inspired the song."

Speaking of their new album, it's called The Serenity of Suffering, and it will be out on Oct. 21st via Roadrunner Records. Here is the tracklisting and cover art:

01. Insane
02. Rotting In Vain
03. Black Is The Soul
04. The Hating
05. A Different World (feat. Corey Taylor)
06. Take Me
07. Everything Falls Apart
08. Die Yet Another Night
09. When You're Not There
10. Next In Line
11. Please Come For Me


Korn will be on tour with Breaking Benjamin this fall. Get dates here.

Posted by Metal Injection on July 22, 2016 at 10:10 am

What do you think of this video? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet