Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music Videos

AMORPHIS Guitarist Esa Holopainen Streams New Solo Track "Storm"

Featuring Nordman vocalist Håkan Hemlin.

Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen, the solo project predictably headed up by Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen, is now streaming its debut single "Storm". The single features Nordman vocalist Håkan Hemlin alongside a very beautiful music video. Though if you're expecting any death metal on this song, you're going to be way off the mark. This is killer hard rock.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Silver Lake is out May 28. Pre-orders are available here.

  1. Silver Lake (instrumental)
  2. Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)
  3. Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin of Nordman)
  4. Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg of Leprous)
  5. Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
  6. In Her Solitude (feat Tomi Joutsen of Amorphis)
  7. Promising Sun (feat. of Soilwork & The Night Flight Orchestra)
  8. Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
  9. Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)
Sponsored Links from Around the Internet

You May Also Like


Rodrigo Fredes was there to capture all the magic.

Free Swag

The tour features Sylvaine, Hoaxed, and Uada.

Latest News

"This madness, it's totally, totally a madman's work, this thing."


Plus a little on the folk metal movement in Finland.