Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Aborted 2024

Music Videos

ABORTED Streams Single Feat. DESPISED ICON's Frontman, Announces Guest-Filled New Album

The album recruits vocalists from Cryptopsy, Archspire, Ov Sulfur, Fleshgod Apocalypse, and more!

Aborted is back with a brand new record Vault Of Horrors featuring a handful of only the most brutal vocalists. Aborted is kicking things off with "Death Cult" featuring Despised Icon vocalist Alex Erian, but Vault Of Horrors hardly stops there with the guests. The full album includes:

  1. "Dreadbringer" (feat. Ben Duerr of Shadow Of Intent)
  2. "Condemned To Rot" (feat. Francesco Paoli of Fleshgod Apocalypse)
  3. "Brotherhood Of Sleep" (feat. Johnny Ciardullo of AngelMaker)
  4. "Death Cult" (feat. Alex Erian of Despised Icon)
  5. "Hellbound" (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
  6. "Insect Politics" (feat. Jason Evans of Ingested)
  7. "The Golgothan" (feat. Hal Microutsicos of Engulf)
  8. "The Shape Of Hate" (feat. Oliver Rae Aleron of Archspire)
  9. "Naturom Demonto" (feat. David Simonich III of Signs Of The Swarm)
  10. "Malevolent Haze" (feat. Ricky Hoover of Ov Sulfur)

"As usual, the guest vocalists were all chosen out of friends, people we've known for years or got to know in the last years, toured with, or have a connection with," said Aborted vocalist Sven de Caluwé. "Hal from Engulf was also picked since I did a guest spot on their record and loved his vocals. The guys from Ingested, Carcosa, Ov Sulfur were people that we toured with last year. We also go way back with Archspire, Despised Icon, Fleshgod Apocalypse and Cryptopsy.

"Being able to collaborate with all these great artists is such a privilege and made the process all the more exhilarating since each of them bring their own flavour to the mix. The enthusiasm of everyone involved definitely shines through to the final product and adds yet another layer of depth to the listening experience of the album."

For the first time since 2016's Retrogore, Aborted for a full production with audio extraordinaire and heavyweight producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Archspire, Khemmis).

"The process was different as we spent 6 weeks tracking with him," said de Caluwé. "We did the pre-production with him and he was very involved with each step. In the past, we've had people that were less involved or only tracked drums and vocals while the guitarists did their thing. Now everyone went through Dave's little 'Torture Chamber' and it was a great experience.

"He has a vision and is simply fantastic to work with. I don't think I've ever spent as much time on vocals as on this record. Dave is a fan of the music, he knew the band well and really wants to bring out what makes Aborted 'Aborted'. He gets super excited working on the music which creates this infectious energy that makes for a really motivating atmosphere.

"Honestly, it was the best studio experience I've ever had and the result speaks for itself."

Vault Of Horrors is out March 15. Pre-orders are available here.

You May Also Like