Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

REFUSED Is In The Studio For A New Album

Old friends, new noise!

Old friends, new noise!

Refused released its first new album since 1998, titled Freedom in 2015. The album's lineup original vocalist Dennis Lyxzén and drummer David Sandström, alongside guitarist Kristofer Steen and bassist Magnus Flagge who initially left the band in 1995.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Not to just release one album and then bail, Refused has announced via the Instagrams of both Lyxzén and Sandström that it's currently in the studio for a new album. Considering how different Freedom was from the band's back catalogue, it'll be interesting to see if they continue down that path or we get something heavier in the vein of Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent.

View this post on Instagram

Dangerous band of outlaws in breathtakingly subversive discourse #regalskeppetreffe #fuckthepigs #oldfriendsnewnoise #inthisveilofshadowsthelightoftruthismyonlyguide #fusiblefront

A post shared by David Sandström (@durasduras) on

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

View this post on Instagram

Working on some new music. All these different boxes are needed to create the sounds that we are after. Amazing.

A post shared by Dennis Lyxzén (@dennislyxzen) on

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Dark Tranquillity, Fuck The Facts, Helvik, Jinjer, Liturgy, and Refused.

Music Videos

"'Malfire' is my favorite song of the record so it's not more then fitting that we shine some extra light on that."