Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Upcoming Releases

New SOULFLY Album To Feature NAILS And KING PARROT Members

Todd Jones! More Cavaleras! Matt Young!

Todd Jones! More Cavaleras! Matt Young!

Soulfly will be releasing Archangel on August 14 via Nuclear Blast Records. The record's artwork was done by Eliran Kantor, who has done art for bands like Iced Earth and Testament, and was mixed by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Behemoth). The record will also feature vocalists Todd Jones of Nails, Matt Young of King Parrot, Richie Cavalera of Incite, Igor Cavalera of Lody Kong and Anahid of M.O.P. 

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Interesting list of guests for this one! Seeing as the album is due to come out in August, I assume we'll hear something from it pretty soon. I'm hoping it's the track with Todd Jones, because that guy is scary as hell behind the mic. In case you care about tracklistings:

01. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
02. Archangel
03. Sodomites (feat. Todd Jones of NAILS)
04. Ishtar Rising
05. Live Life Hard! (feat. Matt Young of KING PARROT)
06. Shamash
07. Bethlehem's Blood
08. Titans
09. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons (feat. Richie Cavalera of INCITE, Igor Cavalera of LODY KONG, Anahid M.O.P.)

The bonus disc on the special edition will feature these additional tracks:

11. You Suffer (NAPALM DEATH cover)
12. Acosador Nocturno
13. Soulfly X

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Shocking Revelations

It involves drugs, a random Hindu guy, and Led Zeppelin.

Latest News

It's a song that picked him back up onto his feet and got him going again.

Latest News

This dude in New Mexico really loves metal, and it shows.