Share This:

Upcoming Releases

METALLICA, MASTODON, KORN And More Announce New Releases for Black Friday Record Store Day

Posted by on October 22, 2014 at 3:21 pm

Record Store Day is the day of the year where labels and artists try to remind you that you can actually buy PHYSICAL MEDIA with music on it in a store. It's a crazy concept, but it worked for many years before the internet came along and changed everything.

The first Record Store Day of the year happens in April, and the second one happens on Black Friday, the day after Thanksgiving and typically, the biggest shopping day of the year. This year, metal is well represented with new releases from Metallica, Mastodon, Dio, Judas Priest, Korn, The Acacia Strain, Five Finger Death Punch and Faith No More.

Here is the full listing of releases courtesy of ThePRP:

Metallica – “Lords Of Summer” (12″) (Blackened Recordings):
01 – “Lords Of Summer” (first pass)
02 – “Lords Of Summer” (Live at Rock In Rome Sonisphere Festival July 1, 2014)

Mastodon – “The Motherload” (12″ picture disc) (Reprise):
01 – “The Motherload“
02 – “Halloween” (instrumental)
Etching of ‘M’ Logo on the b-side.

Judas Priest – “5 Souls” (10″ red colored vinyl) (Epic):
01 – “Snakebite“
02 – “Tears Of Blood“
03 – “Creatures“
04 – “Bring It On“
05 – “Never Forget“

KornKorn (2×12″ vinyl) (Brookvale):
Fourth side to feature laser etching, coke-bottle clear vinyl randomly inserted.

Korn – “The Paradigm Shift” (12″ picture disc) (Prospekt Park):
Deluxe edition with expanded artwork and exclusive bonus track.

Ronnie James Dio/Dio & Friends – “Dio and Friends Stand Up and Shout For Cancer” (12″) (Rhino):
Side A:
01 – Anthrax – “Neon Knights“
02 – Corey Taylor, Roy Mayorga, etc. – “Rainbow In The Dark“
03 – Halestorm – “Straight Through The Heart“

Side B:
01 – Ronnie James Dio – “Neon Knights” (live)
02 – Dio – “Rainbow In The Dark” (live)
03 – Dio – “Straight Through The Heart” (live)

The Acacia Strain – “The Dead Walk” (12″ ‘piggy pink’ vinyl) (Prosthetic)

Five Finger Death Punch – “Purgatory” (12″ picture disc) (Prospekt Park):
01 – “Intro” (live)
02 – “Under & Over It” (live)
03 – “Burn It Down” (live)
04 – “American Capitalist” (live)
05 – “Hard to See” (live)
06 – “Coming Down” (live)
07 – “Bad Company” (live)
08 – “White Knuckles” (live)
09 – “Drum Solo” (live)
10 – “Far From Home” (live)
11 – “Never Enough” (live)
12 – “Remember Everything” (live)
13 – “No One Gets Left Behind” (live)
14 – “The Bleeding” (live)

Faith No More – “Motherfucker” (7″) (Reclamation Records):
“Motherfucker” (J.G. Thirlwell remix)

Fantômas – “Wunderkammer” (vinyl box set) (Ipecac):
All of the bands albums on vinyl with Mike Patton‘s bonus demo cassette

You can find your nearest record store and browse all the releases coming out at Recordstoreday.com.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet