Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT, KRISIUN, SAOR & More Added To The Commute Playlist

Plus Inexorum, Invictus & Svart Crown.

Imperial Triumphant
Photo by Alex Krauss

No matter if you're commuting to work an hour away, or commuting from your bed to the home office, we can all agree that getting up and dealing with those first groggy hours sucks. We're here to make it suck less with our ongoing playlist The Commute, which brings you all the best new metal every Monday morning.

Welcome to this week's edition of The Commute! This week we're publishing on a Tuesday, since yesterday was a holiday. We've added everything including a new single by Imperial Triumphant featuring Voivod vocalist Denis "Snake" Bélanger, a killer new single from Svart Crown, and the crushing return of Krisiun.

This week's additions include:

  1. "Beyond The Wall" by Saor, from their upcoming album Origins due out June 24.
  2. "Maximalist Scream" by Imperial Triumphant, from their upcoming album Spirit Of Ecstasy due out July 22.
  3. "Equinox Vigil" by Inexorum, from their upcoming album Equinox Vigil due out June 17.
  4. "Exiled" by Invictus, which is a standalone single.
  5. "Digitalis Purpurea" by Svart Crown, from their upcoming album Les Terres Brûlées due out June 10.
  6. "Serpent Messiah" by Krisiun, from their upcoming album Mortem Solis due out July 29.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Shout out to photographer Rae Chatten.

Tour Dates

Abbath is back! After the cancellation of his 2020 North American tour, the black metal legend will hit North America once again with Black...