Connect with us

Hi,what are you looking for?

Rumors

First Date of MOTLEY CRUE Reunion Tour Leaks; Joan Jett To Open

Looks like it's a co-headliner with Def Leppard.

UPDATE: The entire tour routing has just been officially announced. Get all the confirmed info here.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

That rumored Motley Crue reunion tour with Def Leppard and Poison is definitely happening, but the official story seems a bit different than the rumors a few weeks back.

The rumors were confirmed by inside sources, and Motley themselves  confirmed that they indeed would be reuniting, but no shows have yet to be announced. Today, we have the first leaked date and some new info on the tour.

Washington state radio station KXRX 97.1 reports that the first leaked date of the tour is September 2, 2020 at T-Mobile Park in Seattle. Tickets are scheduled to go on sale this Friday, December 13th.

Joan Jett is pencilled in as the opener of the tour. Also, the station reports that this is not a Motley Crue headlining tour, but rather a co-headliner with Def Leppard. The two bands will alternate who closes the night, with the Seattle stop being closed by Def Leppard.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Either way, if tickets go on sale this Friday, we can expect an official announcement as soon as tomorrow, or possibly just Friday morning.

We'll keep you posted.
UPDATE: The entire tour routing has just been officially announced. Get all the confirmed info here.

Update – Here are the announced reunion tour dates of Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett:

Tuesday, July 7 – Miami, FL   Hard Rock Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, July 9 – Orlando, FL  Camping World Stadium [Tickets]
Saturday, July 11 – Charlotte, NC Bank of America Stadium [Tickets]
Tuesday, July 14 –  Arlington, TX Globe Life Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, July 15 – Houston, TX  Minute Maid Park [Tickets]
Sunday, July 19 – San Francisco, CA  Oracle Park [Tickets]
Thursday, July 23 – San Diego, CA  Petco Park [Tickets]
Saturday, July 25 – Phoenix, AZ  State Farm Stadium [Tickets]
Sunday, August 9 – Atlanta, GA SunTrust Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 11 – Hershey, PA  Hersheypark Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, August 13 – Buffalo, NY New Era Field [Tickets]
Saturday, August 15 – Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 16 –   Pittsburg, PA PNC Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 18 – Milwaukee, WI Miller Park [Tickets]
Thursday, August 20 – Detroit, MI   Comerica Park [Tickets]
Saturday, August 22 – Washington DC   Nationals Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 23 –   Flushing, NY Citi Field [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 25 – Boston, MA  Fenway Park* [Tickets]
Friday, August 28 – Chicago, IL   Wrigley Field [Tickets]
Sunday, August 30 –  Denver, CO  Coors Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, September 2 –  Seattle, WA T-Mobile Park [Tickets]
Saturday, September 5 – Los Angeles, CA SoFi Stadium [Tickets]

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

[via MetalSucks]

Sponsored Links From Around The Internet