Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

Prog-Metal Supergroup SIX BY SIX (SAXON, SAGA, 3) Release New Single "Yearning to Fly"

A self-titled debut LP will be available August 19

SiX By SiX—a new supergroup featuring Saga guitarist Ian Crichton, Saxon drummer Nigel Glockler and vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Robert Berry (who previously performed in 3 as well as Emerson, Berry, Palmer) will release their self-titled debut album on August 19 on premier prog label, InsideOutMusic. The group have shared the album's first single, “Yearning To Fly” which also happens to be the opening track to the forthcoming LP. You can check the video for the track below.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Glockler and Berry worked together as part of Yes guitarist Steve Howe’s group GTR. Glockler, along with Crichton, also did session recordings with Asia.

“Throughout my career, I’ve been very selective about what to get involved in outside Saga and when opportunities have arisen, I have said ‘no’ far more often than I have said ‘yes’,” said Crichton about the group (via Louder Prog). “When Robert's manager contacted me in 2020 and explained what Robert was seeking to do creatively and how my guitar could be central to the musical vision, I was intrigued.”

Ian and I were determined to keep this a 3 piece band,” added Berry, “and needed a drummer with a similar mindset and who is a solid, heavy hitter. My friend Nigel Glockler was the perfect fit. And with this extraordinary combination of friendship, musicality, and humour, a Brit, a Canadian, and an American have come together as the brand new band SiX By SiX." SiX by SiX is now available for pre-order here. The album will be available as a limited CD, a gatefold 180g LP, and as a a digital LP.

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Music Videos

Their third cover in a few weeks.


Saxon are a band that require no introduction. They are OGs of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, and have been melting faces...

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Trollfest, Erra, Saxon, Intrøspect, Depth of Hatred, Batushka, and Dvne.