Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

NEUROSIS: New Album Track Listing, Release Date Revealed

Long-running Oakland, California-based industrial/alternative/metal pioneers NEUROSIS will release their new album, "Given to the Rising", on May 8 via Neurot Recordings. The band began recording the effort in December at Electrical Audio studio in Chicago with producer Steve Albini. "[We are] forging some strange, noisy psychedelic territory that is pretty disturbing," guitarist and singer Steve Von Till told at the time. An advance MP3 from the CD will be made available on March 8.

"Given to the Rising" track listing:

01. Given To The Rising
02. Fear & Sickness
03. To The Wind
04. At The End Of The Road
05. Shadow
06. Hidden Faces
07. Water Is Not Enough
08. Distil (Watching The Swarm)
09. Nine
10. Origin

NEUROSIS has been confirmed for Hovefestivalen, a brand new five-day festival set to take place June 25-29 on the island of Trom√ły, just outside the city of Arendal, in Norway. Also scheduled to appear are SLAYER, MASTODON and HATEBREED, among others. NEUROSIS will also perform at Hellfest, which will be held June 22-24 in Clisson, France.


Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like