Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

MORBIKON (MUNICIPAL WASTE, FINNTROLL) Drop Frosty New Black Metal Cut "Deaththirst"

Put a coat on—Morbikon is coming

Phil Hall

Morbikon have shared a new track, "Deaththirst" which you can check out right now just below. It's from their upcoming record Ov Mournful Twilight, and its blast beats punish while the riffs are all of top-shelf quality. Ov Mournful Twilight is due out October 28 and pre-orders are available here.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Of course, Morbikon is the killer new group featuring Municipal Waste's Dave Witte on drums and Phil "Landphil" Hall on bass and guitar. Rounding out the fold is Finntroll vocalist Matthias "Vieth" Lillmåns. Morbikon dropped the very none-more-black single, "Cursed To March On Shattered Limbs," last month. At the group's Bandcamp site, an overview states that Morbikon is heavily informed "by the second wave of Black Metal and Melodic Death Metal scenes of 1990s Scandinavia." Which if you listen to even 30 seconds of "Deaththirst" you will notice quite clearly. So, go check out Morbikon now!

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


Phil "Land Phil" Hall has had the type of varied career in the metal world that most artists dream of.  Advertisement. Scroll to continue...

Underground Roundup

Featuring High Command, Celestial Sanctuary, Dream Unending, Bossk, Whitespade, and more!

Gimme Metal's Top Tracks of the Week

Gimme Metal Program Director Brian Turner delivers the week's top 5 office buzz-worthy tracks.