Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

Ex-DARKEST HOUR Guitarist Joins WEAPONS OF ANEW

Debut album out next month.

Debut album out next month.

Weapons of Anew will release its debut album The Collision of Love and Hate on September 15 via OK Good Records, and now the band has announced that Darkest Hour guitarist Kris Norris has joined the group. The press release doesn't specify if Kris Norris played on the album, but we're hoping so!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Weapons of Anew's debut was produced and engineered by James F. Murphy (Havok, Necromancing The Stone, Product of Hate), mixed by Mike Ferretti (Sevendust, Warren Haynes), and mastered by Ted Jensen.

Plus, if you're going to see Tesla this September, you'll be able to hear the band play live for the second time ever!

09/19/17 Tue. Santander PAC, Reading, PA
09/20/17 Wed. The Paramount, Huntington, NY
09/22/17 Fri. The National, Richmond, VA
09/23/17 Sat. Eastern Kentucky Expo Center, Pikeville, KY
09/24/17 Sun. Atlanta Symphony Hall, Atlanta, GA
09/27/17 Wed. Parker Playhouse, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
09/29/17 Fri. Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater, FL
09/30/17 Sat. House of Blues, Orlando, FL
10/02/17 Mon. Iron City, Birmingham, AL
10/04/17 Wed. The Criterion, Oklahoma City, OK
10/05/17 Thu. Irving Music Factory, Dallas, TX

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Slay At Home

Slay At Home April Edition – Powered by Dunable Guitars in Support of the ACLU.Watch the full concert here.Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading. Metallica's...

Announcements

Slay At Home returns with another FREE livestream for April 2021! This edition powered by the fine folks at Dunable Guitars features all-new performances and...

Slay At Home

Metallica "Holier Than Thou" performed by: Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan (Venom Inc.) Mike Schleibaum (Darkest Hour) Nick Cageao (Mutoid Man) Frank Godla (Metal Injection)Advertisement....

Advertisement