Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

DARKTHRONE post details for new album

Darkthrone   Promo
Long running Norwegian black metal band DARKTHRONE has posted the following update:

“Finally! 18 months after the first recordings for the new album, DARKTHRONE is done. End of July will see the release of the new EP ‘NWOBHM‘ (New Wave Of Black Heavy Metal). This EP contains four songs on CD version, and two songs on the 7" vinyl version. There is one new exclusive song on both versions called ‘Hedninger Fra Helvete‘ (Heathens From Hell). The TESTORS cover song ‘Bad Attitude‘ is added on the CD version.

CD contains in this order: ‘Wisdom Of The Dead‘ (a different recording than the version on the album), ‘Canadian Metal‘ (same recording as the album version, but different vocals added), ‘Hedninger Fra Helvete‘ (exclusive new song for this EP) and ‘Bad Attitude‘ (cover song of American TESTORS). Vinyl version contains ‘Hedninger Fra Helvete‘ and ‘Canadian Metal.’

The new album is called F.O.A.D. and will be released in September.”

The current F.O.A.D. tracklisting:

01. These Shores Are Damned
02. Canadian Metal
03. The Church Of Real Metal
04. The Banners Of Old
05. Fuck Off And Die
06. Splitkein Fever
07. Raised On Rock
08. Pervertor Of The 7 Gates
09. Wisdom Of The Dead

The official DARKTHRONE website
The official DARKTHRONE MySpace page

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like