Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News

COHEED & CAMBRIA Working On A New Album

"The [next] record is going to be what I hope people perceive this band to be in 2021/2022."

Photo: Jimmy Fontaine

Coheed & Cambria vocalist and guitarist Claudio Sanchez has confirmed in an interview with Consequence of Sound that the band is working on new material. The new record will be the band's follow-up to their 2018 album Vaxis – Act I: The Unheavenly Creatures, and will be what Sanchez calls a forward-thinking album.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"I'll be honest. A lot of times, with bands who've been around and built a strong fanbase like we have, I think there might be a tendency, intentionally or unintentionally, to try to give the fans what they want and not take too many risks," he said.

"But after making music for so long and entering a pandemic, we didn't want limitations to the creative process. The [next] record is going to be what I hope people perceive this band to be in 2021/2022."

Sanchez later added that the new album is influenced by his son "and navigating parenthood within this strange new world we all found ourselves in."

Coheed & Cambria will also tour with The Used, Meet Me @ The Altar and carolesdaughter this August and September.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

w/ Meet Me @ The Altar
Fri Aug 27 – Los Angeles, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 28 – Phoenix, AZ – Mesa Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 30 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex – Outdoors
Tue Aug 31 – Denver, CO – Levitt Pavilion Denver
Thu Sep 02 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sat Sep 04 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Sun Sep 05 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tue Sep 07 – Wichita, KS – WAVE – Outdoors
Wed Sep 08 – St. Louis, MO – Saint Louis Music Park
Sat Sep 11 – Columbus, OH – Express Live! – Outdoors
Sun Sep 12 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Tue Sep 14 – Cincinnati, OH – The ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park
Wed Sep 15 – Indianapolis, IN – TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park
Sat Sep 18 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium – Outdoors
Sun Sep 19 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

w/ carolesdaughter
Tue Sep 21 – Baltimore, MD – MECU Pavilion
Wed Sep 22 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
Fri Sep 24 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily's Place

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Tour Dates

With Meet Me @ The Altar and carolesdaughter.

Metal Merch

The Knowledge and The Beast are here.

Advertisement