Share This:

Breakups & Shakeups

ALL SHALL PERISH announce lineup changes

Posted on June 7, 2010

Something is going down in the All Shall Perish. One of our favorite metal acts has been seeing some serious lineup changes as of late. A few months ago the band announced that Chris Storey, their main shredding guitar player was asked to leave the band, and now another big part of the band, drummer Matt Kuykendall is no longer a part of the group either. The band posted this comment about it:

“So we’re long due for an update on the currently happenings of All Shall Perish. Firstly, we’re pleased to announce that Adam Pierce (Sea of Treachery) has come onboard as our new drummer. Yes, this means that one of our original members, Matt Kuykendall, is no longer in the band. It’s always tough to part ways with a longtime member and friend, but it was absolutely necessary in order to maintain forward progress.

Also, as many of you may already know, our most recent lead guitarist, Jason Richardson, has left ASP and joined Born of Osiris. That being said, we’d like you all to welcome Francesco Artusato, originally hailing from Treviso, Italy, as our new touring guitarist for the foreseeable future. This is the lineup you’ll see throughout this year and hopefully well beyond.

We feel great about these new additions and are confident that the ASP fans will make them feel welcome! There will be new photos and more updates coming soon. Come see us on Summer Slaughter and hang out!”

This is definitely a bit of a bummer for ASP fans. But hopefully the band will get their shit together in time for their co-headlining run on the Summer Slaughter tour and surprise us with the sheer amount of brutality this new lineup will bring.

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Subscribe To Our Daily Dose Newsletter

At the end of each day, we will send you an email with all the updates we posted that day.

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet