Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest News


Alexi Laiho probably knows those tracks.

Bodom After Midnight

Children Of Bodom founding drummer Jaska Raatikainen, bassist Henri Seppälä, and keyboardist Janne Wirman announced on November 1 that 2019 would be their final year with the band.

Rumors then began circulating that Children of Bodom, who were only guitarist and vocalist Alexi Laiho and guitarist Daniel Freyberg, would have to change their name after those three members were gone. That came to fruition last week as both Laiho and Freyberg announced their new band Bodom After Midnight alongside Paradise Lost drummer Waltteri Väyrynen, bassist Mitja Toivonen, and touring keyboardist Lauri Salomaa.

Now in an interview with Kaaos TV, Laiho said Bodom After Midnight will absolutely be playing Children of Bodom songs at their upcoming festival dates.

"We will be playing Children of Bodom songs as that is what most of the audience want to hear. Those songs are written by me anyway, so I dont see any reason why not to play them. There will be so-called 'basic' songs, but there are also plans to play one or two songs live which Children of Bodom has never played so far and some songs which we haven't played live in ages, so the setlist will be a good mix. We try to play as diverse setlist as possible on each show."

"I am really looking forward getting up on this stage with this band. For me playing live is so big part of my life. Even though there hasn't been that many months from the last show, it still feels like ages, and I miss playing. If I dont get to play any shows soon, I will go to some bar and play a blues show."

Bodom After Midnight is slated for three festivals thus far.

June 27 – Tuska Festival – Helsinki, Finland
July 18 – John Smith Rock Festival – Laukaa, Finland
Aug. 15 – Summer Breeze – Dinkelsbühl, Germany

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Evergrey, D, Frostbite Orckings, Dominum, and Womb Rot.


Featuring artists such as Blasphemer, Greg Mackintosh, and Scott Weiland.