Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

VENOM to Release Early Demos Compilation Sons of Satan

Previously only available in a box set.


Venom will release their demos and rarities compilation Sons of Satan on August 28. The compilation collects music recorded between 1979 and 1983, some of which even features original vocalist Clive "Jesus Christ" Archer. Archer left the band in 1980, and his position was overtaken by bassist Conrad "Cronos" Lant.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Sons of Satan was originally available only in Venom's deluxe vinyl box set In Nomine Satanas released in 2019.

Stream the 1980 demo of "Sons of Satan" below and pre-order the record here.

  1. Angel Dust (Church Hall Rehearsals 1979)
  2. Buried Alive (Church Hall Rehearsals 1979)
  3. Raise The Dead (Church Hall Rehearsals 1979)
  4. Red Light Fever (Church Hall Rehearsals 1979)
  5. Venom (Church Hall Rehearsals 1979)
  6. Sons Of Satan (1980 Impulse £50 demo)
  7. In League With Satan (1980 Impulse £50 demo)
  8. Angel Dust (1980 Impulse £50 demo)
  9. Live Like An Angel (1980 Impulse £50 demo)
  10. Schizo (1980 Impulse £50 demo)
  11. Venom (1980 Impulse £50 demo)
  12. Angel Dust (Impulse Studio 1980 demo)
  13. Raise The Dead (Impulse Studio 1980 demo)
  14. Red Light Fever (Impulse Studio 1980 demo)
  15. At War With Satan (1983 Impulse Studio demo)

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


These albums changed everything.

Latest News

"The last thing I want to do is get onstage with those other two doddery old fuckers."