Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

VAURA Offer Beautifully Progressive New Track "The Ruins (Hymne)" (Members of Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Kayo Dot, Tombs)


The always experimental Vaura, currently featuring Josh Strawn (Azar Swan) on vocals, guitar and synthesizers, Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) on guitar, Toby Driver (Kayo Dot) on bass, and Charlie Schmid (Tombs) might be creating some of their best work yet!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Known as the laid back, softer side project to these hard hitting giants of dissonant death and blackened metal, they conjured up their next auditory mood enhancement with their third full length, Sables, available on April 26th via Profound Lore. You can check out their track release for "The Ruins (Hymne)" below.

Keep up with Vaura's Facebook page for more updates on the release!

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

In The Studio

Paul Masvidal may be involved.


Gorguts released their third album, Obscura, in 1998, but the material for the record was actually completed between 1993 and 1994. Like loads of...

New Music

Back in 2020 things looked a little different. As we were all stuck inside our walls, both literally and figuratively, our very own Frank...