Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

TOMBS Unleashes Blistering New Song “Monarchy Of Shadows” With All New Lineup

It's a much more collaborative effort.


Tombs released their album The Grand Annihilation in 2017, followed by everyone who wasn’t vocalist and guitarist Mike Hill quitting the band in 2018. Now Hill has returned with an entirely new lineup and a new EP called Monarchy of Shadows due out on February 28.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Hill commented on the new lineup, saying he feels like Tombs is an actual band again.

“If it were up to me I’d have unlimited numbers of people in the band; strings, keyboards, three guitar players and so on, but that can’t happen. However, for the first time in the history of Tombs there has been a collaboration between band members. It’s not just me writing everything. It’s a big difference from The Grand Annihilation which was basically a solo record.”

Check out the title track from Monarchy of Shadows below, which is eight minutes of absolutely blistering riffs.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


"Tombs is a hard working band and they keep on chugging along churning out some stellar rock and roll."

Weekly Injection

Plus releases from Charlie Griffiths, High Castle Teleorkestra, Inexorum, Nova Twins, Seven Kingdoms, and Tombs.

New Music

Featuring bassist Drew Murphy on vocals.