Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

OVERKILL Streams New Single "Wicked Place"

Thrash riffs, but slower.

OVerkill New 2023
Photo by Frank White

Overkill is back after four years with a new record Scorched due out April 14 and a new single called "Wicked Place". Scorched was mixed by Colin Richardson and his assistant engineer Chris Clancy, mastered by Maor Appelbaum, and once again features artwork by Travis Smith. Check it out below and pre-order Scorched here.

"One of my favorite rides on the record, a big thick groove reminiscent of days gone by, with a modern punch in the snoot!" said Overkill frontman Bobby Blitz. "Get Wicked!"

On the new record, Blitz said "Man, it seems like for F-in ever since we chatted!!!! Ha! I tell you what, this is the longest ever between Overkill releases, Feb '19 to April '23."

"For me, it became my 'peterpandemic' go-to. I wrote my part, tore it down, then again and again. I found myself still changing parts while Colin was mixing! It became the normal in a very abnormal time, sanity amongst the insanity. Somewhere in Scorched that is all reflected, a common thread, it is the place I went to get what I needed, maybe what 'we' needed. It's different, that's for sure an old-school approach/mix in a modern world… was it worth the wait? You tell me… see ya on the road! Horns up!"

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like