Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

NINE INCH NAILS Guests On New ANTONIO SÁNCHEZ Single "I Think We're Past That Now"

Technically Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross. Same difference.

NIN Antonio

Drummer and composer Antonio Sánchez (Migration, Birdman) is now streaming his new single "I Think We're Past That Now" alongside Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross of Nine Inch Nails (so y'know… everyone officially in Nine Inch Nails). The song features lyrics from Reznor, with Reznor, Ross, and Sánchez collectively taking care of the musical side of things. The single comes from Sánchez's new album SHIFT (Bad Hombre Vol. II) due out August 26. You can check out a visualizer for the single below.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

"My anger transformed," Sánchez says. "And the fact this material did not originate with me changed the equation. It helped me to bring a fresh perspective and a sense of wonder to 'What else can this be?' And as a result of pandemic-related delays, I keep joking about my having been pregnant for a couple of years… and now there is a really epic baby."

SHIFT (Bad Hombre Vol. II) features a really interesting guest list including musicians like Dave Matthews, Pat Metheny, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Meshell Ndegeocello. Pre-orders are available here.

Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like

Live Footage

Featuring guitarist Richard Patrick, bassist Danny Lohner, drummer Chris Vrenna, and keyboardist Charlie Clouser.


Specifically Richard Patrick, Danny Lohner, Charlie Clouser, and Chris Vrenna.