Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

SILVERTOMB (TYPE O NEGATIVE, AGNOSTIC FRONT) Release Groovy Debut Single "Insomnia"

If you're like me and can't get enough of any music endeavor created by members of Type O Negative, then today is your lucky day.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Silvertomb, the supergroup featuring vocalist and guitarist Kenny Hickey (Type O Negative, Seventh Void), drummer Johnny Kelly (Type O Negative, Danzig), guitarist Joseph James (Agnostic Front), bassist Hank Hell (Seventh Void), and keyboardist and guitarist Aaron Joos (Empyreon), has released its first single, "Insomnia," and it's just as slow and twangy as you'd expect.

Formed in 2017, Silvertomb is a resurrection of sorts. Three of the members were in Seventh Void, a brilliant stoner metal band whose single LP, Heaven Is Gone, released in 2009 on Big Vin Records (the record label established by Pantera's Vinnie Paul Abbott), remains a cult favorite among stoner metal diehards.

Spark up a joint and get lost in the riffs below:

The song is available across all streaming platforms including Apple Music and Spotify.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Silvertomb will also embark on their first official U.S. tour next week, supporting Life Of Agony. Check the dates below for a city near you!

Rise Of The Underground Tour 2018 USA dates:

Sep. 14 – Baltimore, MD @Soundstage
Sep. 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theater of the Living Arts
Sep. 16 – Teaneck, NJ @ Debonair Music Hall
Sep. 19 – Ft. Wayne, IN @ Piere's
Sep. 21 – Joliet, IL @ The Forge
Sep. 22 – Flint, MI @ Machine Shop
Sep. 23 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The Rex
Sep. 25 – Buffalo, NY @ Ironworks
Sep. 29 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet
Show Comments / Reactions

You May Also Like


This hilarious blast from the past is a must-see!