Share This:

New Music

DOWNPOUR (SHADOWS FALL, Ex-UNEARTH) Brings The Crushing Groove With "Beautiful Nothing"

Posted by on August 3, 2017 at 10:58 am

Downpour, the band featuring vocalist Brian Fair (Shadows Fall, Overcast), guitarist Matt Lebreton (Frozen, Cannae), bassist Pete Gelles (Birch Hill Dam, Sorrowseed), and drummer Derek Kerswill (ex-Unearth, Seemless), is back to fuck shit up.

Downpour initially released one song called "The Serpent's Tongue" in 2014 and promised a debut album, though that never came to fruition. Now the band is back with "Beautiful Nothing," which is damn good, and the band is once again teasing an album. Sure, it's seven minutes long, but it's a groovy, heavy, well-written seven minute track that'll make you wonder where the hell the time went as the song slowly begins to fade out.

Check out bot songs below, and keep up with Downpour on Facebook.

Subscribe to Metal Injection on
Subscribe to Metal Injection on

What do you think? Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Sponsored Links from Around the Internet